No variable specified
Candidates countinue to qualify in Henry County
by Christine Fonville
March 05, 2014 03:10 PM | 2723 views | 0 0 comments | 28 28 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Below is a list of candidates who have turned in the necessary paperwork and fees to qualify in the upcoming Federal Primary Election in Henry County as of 3:15 p.m.

Commission District 3

Gary Barham (I) -R

William Bill Toney- R

Commission District 4

Reid A Bowman, Sr (I) –R

Blake Prince – R

Commission District 5

Bruce Holmes (I) –D

Magistrate Judge

Robert Godwin (I) -NP

School Board District 4

Donna McBride -NP

School Board District 5

Erik Charles (I) –NP

Annette Edwards –NP


Trea Pipkin -NP

State Court Judge (2 seats)

Jason T. Harper –NP

Ben Studdard (I) –NP

The qualifying period will end on Friday.

Updates will be made to this list as more candidates qualify.

For more information on elections and registration, please visit


*We welcome your comments on the stories and issues of the day and seek to provide a forum for the community to voice opinions. All comments are subject to moderator approval before being made visible on the website but are not edited. The use of profanity, obscene and vulgar language, hate speech, and racial slurs is strictly prohibited. Advertisements, promotions, spam, and links to outside websites will also be rejected. Please read our terms of service for full guides