No variable specified
North Fulton students named National Merit Scholars
by Staff
June 05, 2013 10:14 AM | 3262 views | 0 0 comments | 38 38 recommendations | email to a friend | print
The National Merit Scholarship Corporation named 28 recent Fulton County graduates as National Merit Scholars last week, according to the Fulton County School System.

Twenty-six of the 28 attended schools in Alpharetta, Johns Creek, Milton or Roswell. The graduates earned National Merit scholarships from participating colleges in addition to the prestigious National Merit Scholar distinction.

All of the students first were identified through exceptionally high scores on the PSAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test and SAT. They had a record of high academic performance and were endorsed and recommended by their school principals.

Alpharetta High School:
Kathleen J. Zhang

Centennial High School:
Kenneth Taylor

Chattahoochee High School:
Jaehoon Cho
Alexander Y. Liu
Haritha Pavuluri
Albert Shaw

Johns Creek High School:
Keegan E. Dent
Carly R. Fox
Seokwon Lee
William T. Wagenseil

Milton High School:
Julie M. Bu
Vikrant Jain
Abhijit Jayakumar
Shahnaz S. Kasam
John A. Simpson
Anirudh Tadanki

Northview High School:
Genevieve M. Aucoin
Hannah Choi
Kelly E. Dodd
Wilson W. Gao
Vidisha V. Holsambre
Rebecca A. Keipper
Arush Lal
Angela S. Lin
Kyle J. Murray

Roswell High School:
Sheridan E. Aspinwall

*We welcome your comments on the stories and issues of the day and seek to provide a forum for the community to voice opinions. All comments are subject to moderator approval before being made visible on the website but are not edited. The use of profanity, obscene and vulgar language, hate speech, and racial slurs is strictly prohibited. Advertisements, promotions, spam, and links to outside websites will also be rejected. Please read our terms of service for full guides