No variable specified
Northwest Georgia voters reject T-SPLOST
by Staff Reports
August 01, 2012 01:04 PM | 1413 views | 0 0 comments | 18 18 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Voters apparently rejected the T-SPLOST in the 15-county Northwest Georgia district in Tuesday's special election.

The district includes Paulding and Bartow counties. Voters were choosing whether to accept a 1 percent sales tax to pay for a list of transportation projects within the 15-county area.

With 14 of 15 counties reporting, voters were rejecting the tax 68 percent to 32 percent.

The vote totals were 88,099 against it and 41,856 for it.

Only Floyd County had not reported its results this morning, according to information from the Georgia Secretary of State.

*We welcome your comments on the stories and issues of the day and seek to provide a forum for the community to voice opinions. All comments are subject to moderator approval before being made visible on the website but are not edited. The use of profanity, obscene and vulgar language, hate speech, and racial slurs is strictly prohibited. Advertisements, promotions, spam, and links to outside websites will also be rejected. Please read our terms of service for full guides