No variable specified
North Fulton graduates named National Merit Scholars
by Staff
July 31, 2013 10:48 AM | 4931 views | 0 0 comments | 15 15 recommendations | email to a friend | print
The National Merit Scholarship Corporation recently announced its final round of award winners.

Out of 23 announced in this round from Fulton County, 21 graduated from schools in Alpharetta, Roswell, Johns Creek and Milton. The final round of scholarship winners brings the county’s total of National Merit Scholars in 2013 to 69.

The students were chosen as winners due to high academic performance, high SAT scores, and endorsements and recommendations from their principals. The final-round scholarship winners from north Fulton are:

Alpharetta High School:

Elizabeth A. Carter

Naveena Karusala

Lauretta Y. Zhao

Chattahoochee High:

Caroline Guan

Thomas E. Pitzel

Jay A. Reynolds

Daniel S. Yoon

Centennial High School:

Catherine Stephens

Jenny J. Wang

Northview High School:

Abhay Aluri

Harris L. Gu

Hanna Han

Aino V. Rainio

Roland Wen

Peggy Xu

Johns Creek High:

Philip N. Barker

Jenny Di

Eunice H. Shin

Milton High School:

Hayden B. Arnold

James P. Nugent

Diana Xu

*We welcome your comments on the stories and issues of the day and seek to provide a forum for the community to voice opinions. All comments are subject to moderator approval before being made visible on the website but are not edited. The use of profanity, obscene and vulgar language, hate speech, and racial slurs is strictly prohibited. Advertisements, promotions, spam, and links to outside websites will also be rejected. Please read our terms of service for full guides