No variable specified
East Point city council unofficial results
by Staff
November 05, 2013 08:44 PM | 2437 views | 0 0 comments | 6 6 recommendations | email to a friend | print
East Point city council Ward A at large unofficial results are showing incumbent Sharonda Hubbard with a substantial lead, garnering nearly 43 percent of the vote as of 8:47 p.m. with 450 ballots cast for her. In second place is Sharon D. Shropshire with 337, followed by Alexia Ryan with 170. Johnny Fowler is trailing with 89 votes.

For Ward B at large, Karen Rene is trouncing her competition with a nearly two-to-one lead over both Corrie Claiborne and Marie Williams. Rene weighs in with 505 votes, Claiborne 205 and Williams 273.

Ward C at large was a neck-and-neck battle earlier between incumbent Marcel Reed and Nanette Saucier but the challenger has since pulled out in front, brandishing 563 votes to Reed's 447.

Another incumbent is facing peril in Ward D at large as Jacqueline Slaughter-Gibbons with 292 votes is being unseated by challenger Deana Ingraham, owner of 385 votes. Closely following is Delores Harmon with 234, trailed by Derrick Foreman and DeAndre Pickett with 91 and 84, respectively.


*We welcome your comments on the stories and issues of the day and seek to provide a forum for the community to voice opinions. All comments are subject to moderator approval before being made visible on the website but are not edited. The use of profanity, obscene and vulgar language, hate speech, and racial slurs is strictly prohibited. Advertisements, promotions, spam, and links to outside websites will also be rejected. Please read our terms of service for full guides