No variable specified
Atlanta City Council committee assignments announced
by Staff Reports
January 07, 2014 09:57 AM | 2042 views | 0 0 comments | 7 7 recommendations | email to a friend | print
download Atlanat City Council committee assigments
Atlanta City Council President Ceasar C. Mitchell Tuesday announced council committee assignments for the legislative year. The announcement was made in a news release following Monday’s first meeting of 2014 for the council.

The city council has seven standing committees: finance/executive, public safety and legal administration, city utilities, committee on council, zoning, transportation and community development/human resources. All committees are comprised of council members.

The local council members’ committee assignments are: Alex Wan (city utilities, finance/executive — chairman — and transportation), Howard Shook (city utilities, finance/executive and zoning), Yolanda Adrean (city utilities, zoning — chairwoman — finance/executive and public safety), Felicia A. Moore (finance/executive, transportation — chair-woman — and committee on council) and Mary Norwood (zoning, committee on council — chairwoman — transportation and public safety).

For a complete list of committee assignments, click on the PDF link above.

*We welcome your comments on the stories and issues of the day and seek to provide a forum for the community to voice opinions. All comments are subject to moderator approval before being made visible on the website but are not edited. The use of profanity, obscene and vulgar language, hate speech, and racial slurs is strictly prohibited. Advertisements, promotions, spam, and links to outside websites will also be rejected. Please read our terms of service for full guides