No variable specified
Qualifying takes place in north Fulton
by Staff
March 05, 2014 05:10 PM | 5216 views | 0 0 comments | 57 57 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Qualifying is taking place this week in north Fulton.

The following candidates have qualified to run for Municipal Court Judge in the city of Roswell: Brian Hansford, John Monroe, Leslie Morris Donaho and Melanie Ellwanger.

In the nonpartisan Fulton County Board of Education races, only four of the seven members are up for re-election. Three incumbents have qualified with no opposition: District 2’s Katie Reeves, District 5’s Linda McCain and District 6's Catherine E. Maddox. In District 7, incumbent Julia Bernath has qualified and Roswell resident Kathleen Wittschen qualified as her opponent.

Roswell resident and school teacher Kira Willis qualified Wednesday in the Republican Primary for State School Superintendent. Johns Creek resident Sharyl Dawes has also qualified. She is a former teacher and PTA leader.

In the Fulton County Commissioners office race, District 1 incumbent and Johns Creek resident Liz Hausmann qualified with no competition. District 2, which also serves north Fulton, has two candidates: Bob Ellis of Milton and Eric Broadwell of Roswell.

Georgia House of Representatives incumbents from north Fulton Lynne Riley, Harry Geisinger and Chuck Martin all qualified to run for their posts with no opposition.

State senators John Albers and Brandon Beach are also running with no opposition.

*We welcome your comments on the stories and issues of the day and seek to provide a forum for the community to voice opinions. All comments are subject to moderator approval before being made visible on the website but are not edited. The use of profanity, obscene and vulgar language, hate speech, and racial slurs is strictly prohibited. Advertisements, promotions, spam, and links to outside websites will also be rejected. Please read our terms of service for full guides